An offering of my heart to God out of gratitude for my family:

Several years ago, I fell upon the ground and cried…

I begged for God for a love that only He could provide…

In my weary heart, is where I submitted to His love…

Unaware that my life was under His divine guidance from above…

We met seemingly by chance with our guarded hearts…

A conversation in a coffee shop was our simple start…

After that day, we said goodbye and you went on your way…

I felt something in my heart and truly began to pray…

Two years later, we stood before God and our friends…

There He merged our hearts in one accord & our journey began…

Little did we know how God was working His plan…

He set our lives in motion through our broken roads we met…

He slowly took away our pain, mistrust, & the tears we both shed…

We began to pray through it all each & every day…

And just when we thought He was done…

He opened our hearts so that we would earnestly seek His Son…

I prayed for a seemingly impossible gift…

This gift was for the start of our family that I missed…

This prayer was on my heart day and night…

Until the day you spoke and opened my eyes…

We may have began our journey on two separate roads…

Yet God came alongside us and comforted us so…

He walked with us both guiding us all along…

Til our roads met and our lives as one truly began…

He opened our eyes as He did for those before…

He gave us new life and our hearts were restored…

As those who journeyed, the downhearted on the road to Emmaus…

At the end of their road, is as ours a new beginning lay before us…

As our prayers were yet spoken, so our eyes were opened…

As we welcomed our gift from God that we now share…

Our daughter Emma, also has been covered by prayer…

Our journey may be far from finished in this life…

For He took two strangers and made them husband & wife…

He took our love and made it grow…

And gave us child for our love to show…

His plans are far greater than we could ever imagine…

And I look forward to what God has in store on His horizon…

This writing I offer as a prayer of thanksgiving to God for all that He has done…

Though I often can’t see the way though my own troubles He reminds Me of His great love through His Son.

So if you have a wife, a husband, and a family….

No matter your problems, your pain, we should offer our hearts to God thankfully…

For their are a gift, no matter our circumstances….

That many would give anything to have such a family or second chances…

Give thanks for all that you have and bless His name…

For we know not what tomorrow brings, as they moments we will never have again…

God Bless,
Andy STARNES

Leave a Reply

