My hands are lifted to a burning window with arms outstretched wide…

My answer to your hurt, my comfort to your suffering, is before your eyes…

My words have been imprinted upon your heart since long ago, yet you turn away…
My love has been long since shown for you yet you return to the flames…

I promised you that I would never leave you nor forsake you…
Yet I have stood here amidst the pain, the torment, and all that life brings…

I have stood here with my arms outstretched wide…
Calling to you, crying out to you, longing to bring you by my side…

Yet because of the pain, because of others, and the hypocrisy of this world…
You have chosen to doubt, to refuse my gift, and my cries are refused to be heard…
You have been deceived, justified your sinful ways, and twisted my Holy word…

Yet I implore you, I reach past all of your pain…
I long for you to see the love I have for you and begin again…

I can make all things new no matter your past…
If I can save the thief on the cross as he breathed his last….
Do you believe I can save you and give you another chance?

I can use all things for my good even the world and its evil…
If I can use a murderer like Moses to lead my people…
I can use you for my glory if you would just believe.

Do you believe that I can use you to do even greater things?
I can take an adulterer like David and make him the mightiest of kings…
I can take your anxiety, chaos, and worry and bring you peace…

I can take a prostitute like Rahab and save my chosen ones…
I can take the weight of the world’s sins upon the shoulders of my Son…
Then I can take your filthy heart and create a new one….

I can take the unclean lips of Isaiah and speak through Him about the things to come…
Yes, I can take your life, your words, and all that you have done…
I can do all things, I can change all things, and I can do all of these and more you see…
But I can do none of these unless you believe…

Do you believe?

Do you believe in Me?

“Then everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” (Acts 2:21)

My name is Jesus Christ!

Believe in Me Today!

Leave a Reply

