This is My Fire House:

Welcome to my fire house, it is like no other…

Here we answer the call of the needy, the hurting, and bring calm to the chaos…

This is my fire house, a place of provision, security, and accountability all in one…

Here we eat together, pray together, play together, and share our burdens…

This is my fire house, it is like no other for only here can we be real with one another…

Here we fight, argue, and occasionally have times of discord….

This my fire house, four walls that house those who go out to serve the world…

Here we ventilate, open up, extricate, and bring life back to one another…

This is my fire house, where training isn’t optional it’s a part of our life…

Here we read, we discipline, we exercise, and we practice to be prepared…

This is my fire house, it is like no other, for I am responsible for those under its roof…

Here we watch over one another, we take care of one another, and our daily actions are the proof…

This is my fire house, it is like no other for we have good times, dark times, and experience loss…

Here we shed tears, we shed blood and sweat, and remembering those that we have lost…

This is my fire house, a place of solace and peace for those that are blessed to dwell…

Here we speak of heaven, praise God, and together we have been through hell…

This is my fire house, a place of rest for the weary and a place to come home to…

You see this isn’t a fire station filled with trucks and equipment…
This is my home with my wife, my daughter, and the love that fills it…

You may have thought of the fire house with those that you love…
And that is a special place as well, but first remember what we have been given from above…

Remember your family, your spouse, your children and how we respond to them…

Remember their desperate calls for help when they need their dad, their mom, and their friend…

Remember how you train, how you work, and how you would give your life for them…

Remember how no matter when the moment strikes you will always answer the call…

For this is your fire house, the one given to you from above and it should be placed above all…

God has given you a family, those under your care that you are to fight for…

This is our greatest blessing, our greatest calling, and the reason we train so tirelessly for…

This is my fire house, and I will fight the fires of life with those entrusted to my care…

We will train ourselves up in the way we should go and always be there….

This is my fire house, a place of shelter, protection, provision, and peace…

Those that dwell here will respond to each other, to others, and the last, lost, and the least…

For Jesus is our Commander in Chief and we seek his direction daily…

We may fail, we may fall down, but He walks with us through the fires ever so bravely…

He will never leave nor forsake therefore we will stand together through it all…

Knowing that this is my fire house, that He has equipped those within it to answer the call…

God Bless,

Andy J. Starnes

Bringing Back Brotherhood Ministries

Leave a Reply

