There are those who give with all of their heart…
Those that sacrifice, who hurt deeply, who long to leave their mark…

This mark isn’t one of personal recognition or selfish pride…

It is the goal of leaving a mark upon their generation, of changed & transformed lives…

For those that endure to the end, no matter the cost…

This writing is for you, from the depths of my heart and it comes from my own suffering and loss…

You’ll never know how many times I tried…

You’ll never know all of the prayers I cried…

You’ll never know how many times I showed up…

Each time hoping for the truth, yet you lied…

Each time praying for a new life for you without selfish pride…

Each time paying, giving, working, and holding onto hope…

You’ll never know how much it cost…

You’ll never know how great my suffering and loss…

You’ll never know how much I have loved you…

Each time walking that same Golgotha Road towards the cross…

Each time feeling the nails of your sin, your rejection, and paying the great cost…

Each time crying out that the Father would not hold this against you…

You’ll never know the pain of such betrayal…

You’ll never know the solitude of being forsaken…

You’ll never know the hurt of your mistakes…

Each time the thorns dig deeper & the blood follows the same familiar trail…

Each time the rejection, the harsh words, they all pierce my flesh, and my heart continues to break…

Each time you justify yourself, you hold a bloody hammer and a flesh torn stake…

Yet, you’ll never know the depths of My love for you…

I’ve cried out in anguish in Holy Scripture…

I’ve touched your life and painted for you such a clear picture…

I’ve sent angels to protect you even while on your wayward journey…

I’ve watched over you and kept you from the fire of hell’s fury…

Through it all you have twisted My words to meet your own needs…

Through it all you have continually condemned those who have stood up for Me…

Through it all you have done this and said look at my good deeds…

My child, I made you, I know you, you have misunderstood…

So many have been placed around you in your life to share My truth in love…

And sadly, so many have hurt you, and pushed you away from My love…

They never knew Me, even though they claimed too…

They condemn those harshly in order to take the spotlight off their own sins…

And sadly, there are those who have led you a stray far from the life, the way, and the truth…

I am here to tell you and the world that no matter anyone’s past…

No matter their misunderstanding, their deeds against Me, and their blasphemy…

I will make all things clear when they stand before Me, the First, and the Last…

But before you do on that great and fateful day…

I beg you, pick up My word, and read it once again…

Look deeper, meditate, fast and pray about your own personal sin…

Just you & Me together; open yourself up to me there…

I will not harm you, I will forgive you, and show you that I care…

But until you do, you’ll never know…

I pray that you know how much Jesus loves you so…

God Bless,

Andy Starnes

Bringing Back Brotherhood Ministries

Leave a Reply

